Term Dates

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017
Term Starts Fri 1 Sept (36 days)
Half Term Mon 23 Oct to Fri 27 Oct
Term Ends Fri 15 Dec (35 days)
 
SPRING TERM 2018
Term Starts Tues 2 Jan (29 days)
Half Term Mon 12 Feb to Fri 16 Feb
Term Ends Thur 29 Mar (29 days)
 
SUMMER TERM 2018
Term Starts Mon 16 Apr (29 days)
Bank Holiday Mon 7 May
Half Term Mon 28 May to Fri 1 June
Term Ends Tue 24 Jul (37 days)

“The college was the right size for me and was a good step up from the small school I went to before. I could also do all the subjects I wished to do.”
DELORES MONK (EX-BURGESS HILL SCHOOL FOR GIRLS)

“Because I felt I could be myself without being pressured to be someone that I am not. I also like how relaxed and comfortable the environment is and it has helped me gain more confidence.”
ANNABELLE MUNTHALI (EX-BACA)

“As everyone says (and rightly so) the atmosphere at Varndean College simply felt the most welcoming to me, with its open green spaces and strong sense of Art.”
KITTY FABRY (EX-LONGHILL HIGH SCHOOL)

“I loved the campus and the atmosphere, the teachers are all so friendly and the College itself makes you feel at home. I have had a fabulous two years.”
FREDERICKA GRAY (EX-VARNDEAN SCHOOL)