Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2018
Mon 3 Sept - Autumn Term begins for staff Late interviews (students must be available)
Mon 10 September - Timetable collection day
Tues 11 September - Lessons start for students)

Half Term Mon 22 Oct to Fri 26 Oct
Term Ends Wed 19 Dec

SPRING TERM 2019
INSET Days Thurs 3, Fri 4 Jan
Lessons Starts Mon 7 Jan
Half Term Mon 18 Feb to Fri 22 Feb
Term Ends Fri 5 Apr

SUMMER TERM 2019
Term Starts Tue 23 Apr
Bank Holiday Mon 6 May
Half Term Mon 27 May to Fri 31 May

Term Ends Tues 16 Jul (for students)
Term Ends Tues 23 Jul (for staff)
 

 
Bank and Public Holidays 2018-19
Christmas Day Tue 25 December 2018
Boxing Day Wed 26 December 2018
New Year’s Day Tue 1 January 2019
Good Friday Fri 19 April 2019
Easter Monday Mon 22 April 2019
May Day Mon 6 May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday Mon 27 May 2019
Summer Bank Holiday Mon 26 August 2019

“The college was the right size for me and was a good step up from the small school I went to before. I could also do all the subjects I wished to do.”
DELORES MONK (EX-BURGESS HILL SCHOOL FOR GIRLS)

“Because I felt I could be myself without being pressured to be someone that I am not. I also like how relaxed and comfortable the environment is and it has helped me gain more confidence.”
ANNABELLE MUNTHALI (EX-BACA)

“As everyone says (and rightly so) the atmosphere at Varndean College simply felt the most welcoming to me, with its open green spaces and strong sense of Art.”
KITTY FABRY (EX-LONGHILL HIGH SCHOOL)

“I loved the campus and the atmosphere, the teachers are all so friendly and the College itself makes you feel at home. I have had a fabulous two years.”
FREDERICKA GRAY (EX-VARNDEAN SCHOOL)