Term Dates

SUMMER TERM 2018
Term Starts Mon 16 Apr (29 days)
Bank Holiday Mon 7 May
Half Term Mon 28 May to Fri 1 June
Students finish lessons on Tuesday 17th July
Term Ends Tue 24 Jul (for staff) (37 days)
 
AUTUMN TERM 2018
Term Starts Mon 3 Sept (35 days)
Half Term Mon 22 Oct to Fri 26 Oct
Term Ends Wed 19 Dec (38 days)
 
 

SPRING TERM 2019
Term Starts Thurs 3 Jan (32 days)
Half Term Mon 18 Feb to Fri 22 Feb
Term Ends Fri 5 Apr (30 days)

SUMMER TERM 2019
Term Starts Tue 23 Apr (28 days)
Bank Holiday Mon 6 May
Half Term Mon 27 May to Fri 31 May

Term Ends Tues 16 Jul (32 days)
Total 195

 
Bank and Public Holidays 2018-19
Christmas Day Tue 25 December 2018
Boxing Day Wed 26 December 2018
New Year’s Day Tue 1 January 2019
Good Friday Fri 19 April 2019
Easter Monday Mon 22 April 2019
May Day Mon 6 May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday Mon 27 May 2019
Summer Bank Holiday Mon 26 August 2019

“The college was the right size for me and was a good step up from the small school I went to before. I could also do all the subjects I wished to do.”
DELORES MONK (EX-BURGESS HILL SCHOOL FOR GIRLS)

“Because I felt I could be myself without being pressured to be someone that I am not. I also like how relaxed and comfortable the environment is and it has helped me gain more confidence.”
ANNABELLE MUNTHALI (EX-BACA)

“As everyone says (and rightly so) the atmosphere at Varndean College simply felt the most welcoming to me, with its open green spaces and strong sense of Art.”
KITTY FABRY (EX-LONGHILL HIGH SCHOOL)

“I loved the campus and the atmosphere, the teachers are all so friendly and the College itself makes you feel at home. I have had a fabulous two years.”
FREDERICKA GRAY (EX-VARNDEAN SCHOOL)